11 Republicans Got START Passed

67 votes were needed to stop debate and discussion on the nuclear arms treaty (START) and bring an immediate vote on the bill to the floor, in the Senate. 11 Republicans made that happen for Obama, Reid and the Democrats. The final vote was 67 to 28.
Those 11 Republicans are;
Richard G. Lugar of Indiana, George V. Voinovich of Ohio, Scott Brown of Massachusetts, Olympia J. Snowe and Susan Collins of Maine, Lamar Alexander and Bob Corker of Tennessee, Johnny Isakson of Georgia, Lisa Murkowski of Alaska, Thad Cochran of Mississippi, and Bob Bennett of Utah. All voted for cloture.

Republicans voting yes for the final vote for  START on DEC. 22 were:
(and shockingly includes Southern Congressman Johnny Isakson of Ga.

) Sens. Lamar Alexander (Tenn.), Robert Bennett (Utah), Scott Brown (Mass.), Thad Cochran (Miss.), Susan Collins (Maine), Bob Corker (Tenn.), Judd Gregg (N.H.) Johnny Isakson (Ga.), Mike Johanns (Neb.), Richard Lugar (Ind.), Lisa Murkowski (Alaska.), Olympia Snowe (Maine.), and George Voinovich (Ohio).


~ by riffenberg on December 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s